Select Language

Our Governors

Kingshott became a part of the Mill Hill Education Group in January 2024. The Mill Hill Education Group is a charitable foundation of independent schools. Kingshott is managed by our Head, Mr Weston, and his chosen Senior Leadership Team. They are supported by, and accountable to the Mill Hill Education Group Court of Governors. 

The current Court of Governors are listed below. They include two of Kingshott's former Governors; Dr James Bentall, (our former Chair of Governors before this change) and Ms L Péchard (our former Safeguarding lead). They have joined the Court, as well as the Finance Committee and Education Committe (respectively). 

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Governance Manager at

Court of Governors
Chair of Governors Mr E Lipton, BSc (Hons), MBA, FRSA, FRICS
Vice Chair of the
Court of Governors
Mrs S J Miller, BA (Hons)
Governors Dr Bentall, MA PhD (Cantab) MBA ACMI MCMI, JP
  Mrs K Dhillon BSc (Hons)
  Mr P Dunleavy, BA (Hons) CISSP-ISSAP, CISM, CDPO, MBCS
  Mr V Hales
  Mr A Millet BA MBA FCA
  Mrs M Moore MSC BA FCIPD
  Mr N Nihat
  Dr K O’Neill-Byrne BA (Hons), MB, BCh, BAO, Dip. Clin. Psych., FRCPsych
  Mrs M Patel MBA
  Ms L Péchard
  Mr T Poole BSc (Hons) Arch Eng, BA (Hons) Arch, Dip Arc
  Mr M Skelly BEng (Hons) PhD RAEngVTF
  Mr N Taylor MA
  Mr D Tyme LLB (Hons)
Governance Manager Mrs M Bassingthwaite BA (Hons)